About Us
Home > About Us

Developing Tomorrow’s Talent Today

Northeast Indiana Works, the region’s non-profit workforce development organization, provides public and private financial and employment resources for education and skills training to meet the needs of regional industries.

Each year, we serve more than 20,000 individuals and more than 1,500 employers in Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Grant, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley counties.

We operate and staff northeast Indiana’s 11 WorkOne Northeast career centers; oversee state and federally supported adult education programs and two youth-oriented career development programs; fund and manage employer-focused training programs to enhance the skills of existing workers; and help facilitate community-based career pathway initiatives.

We are governed by a board of directors, which includes regional educators, business representatives, economic development officials, state and local government leaders, and organized labor. Our operational, funding and service delivery policies are guided by the federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), which seeks to increase access to employment, education, training and support services for youth and adults. WIOA promotes work-based learning opportunities, such as apprenticeships and internships, and encourages the development of career pathway strategies. (See the WIOA equal opportunity statement here and our federal performance measures here.)


Kathleen Randolph

Kathleen Randolph

Chief Executive Officer

Edmond O'Neal

Edmond O'Neal


Lori Rice

Lori Rice

Chief Financial Officer

Board of Directors

Darlene Stanley, Chair

JJ’s, Inc.

Keith Davis, Vice Chair

Star Wealth Management

John Niederman, Secretary/Treasurer

Pathfinder Services, Inc

Doug Bauman, Chief Elected Official

Adams County Commissioner

Bill Bradley

LaGrange County EDC

Patrick Buesching


Jordi Disler

Parkview LaGrange Hospital

Alan Duff

Star Financial

Darryl Esterline

Sheet Metal Workers Local 20

Beth Green

Indiana Department of Workforce Development

Jane Gresham


Tim Hartigan

Wells Business Development

Leroy Jackson

Liuna Local 213

Jeff Kellam

Kellam, Inc.

Mark Michael

Fort Wayne Metals

Jerrilee Mosier

Ivy Tech Community College Northeast

James Phillips

General Motors

John Sampson

Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

Corey Schoon

Ashley Industrial Molding

Rebecca Schroeder

Whiteshire Hamroc

Shelley Stearns

FSSA, Bureau of Vocational Rehabilitation

Chris Straw

Team Quality Services

Jim Walmsley

Impact Institute

Tonya Weaver

Garrett-Keyser-Butler Community Schools